Hello world!

May I preface by stating I am not a great cook, or a great parent. To be frank I would say I’m mediocre at both. We eat far too many nitrate filled hot dogs for me to be considered best at either of these. One thing I do pride myself on is my kids palettes.

My oldest, Izzy, is often the only child at a dinner party or play date to partake in salad, guacamole and even prefer them. She has recently proclaimed her favorite of all sauces to be hot sauce. She is 3.

My youngest daughter, 1, is not so adventurous. She doesn’t love veggies, or anything spicy. She would sustain on yogurt and fruit if I would let her. But alas, I’m a mean mommy and I push her taste buds day after day and things have slowly improved.

So after all this, I start a blog. For every curry loving toddler out there, so many others are dining on nuggets and fries. I find food to be not only necessary to sustain life, but also so fun to create, experiment with, and share! My husband and I are foodies of the lower middle class variety and do much of our cooking at home. But here at home we like to travel the world eating our take on classics from all over; China, Greece, Italy, Thailand, India, Japan, Puerto Rico, Jamaica, Mexico, and even the good ol’ USA. I have written many recipes to incorporate healthy foods, and to keep my little ladies taste buds satisfied as well. I hope to inspire other parents to join us on our..
Family Plate Around the World.

09/13/2011. Introductions.

One Comment

  1. Mr WordPress replied:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

